National University Model Arab League

 Schedule | Councils | Country Assignments

April 3 – 6, 2025
George Mason University Arlington- Mason Square
Arlington, VA

**Open to Collegiate Institutions**

Please ensure that you have at least one delegate assigned to each of the eight councils.

Conference Fees: $55/delegate


Held annually in Washington, DC, the National University Model Arab League (NUMAL) will celebrate our 42nd year of this conference. Starting as an informal demonstration simulation at Georgetown University in 1983, NUMAL has grown to host over 300 students from approximately 22 colleges and universities annually. Delegates train year-round through mock simulations, course-structured research, and participation in regional MAL conferences to prepare for this highly competitive international simulation. The 2025 conference location is at Van Metre Hall – Mason Square at George Mason University (3351 Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22201)

Due to high demand, the National University MAL conference is by invitation only; to be added to the waitlist please contact NCUSAR and


Opening Ceremonies will be at 5:00 pm at the Sultan Qaboos Cultural Center in downtown DC (1100 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036) on Thursday, March 21. Their exhibit will be open all day until 4:30 pm when they will start encouraging everyone to find their seats on the third floor. Everyone is encouraged to visit their expansive library and cultural exhibit before opening. 

Friday and Saturday’s proceedings will be taking place at George Mason University – Mason Square (3351 Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22201).

Closing Ceremonies will be at the Hyatt Centric – Arlington starting at 11:30 am. 


Our room block is at the Hyatt Centric Arlington for $239/night (plus state and local taxes, currently 14.25%). The hotel is located at 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209.

*Room reservations at the Hyatt Centric Arlington must be made before Monday, February 26, 2024, to receive the discounted group rate.* The discounted rate will be available for rooms booked from the night of Wednesday, March 20, through the night of Sunday, March 24 (please be aware there are only limited rooms available for Sunday night).

To make your reservations, please click here:

2025 Upper Secretariat

Secretary GeneralMadeleine Poitras
Assistant Secretary-GeneralSasha Giniger
Assistant Secretary-GeneralVidit Shah
Assistant Secretary-GeneralGretchen Berry
Assistant Secretary-GeneralSanzidah Uddin
Chief of StaffNasyve Beech

2025 Council Chairs

Joint Defense CouncilJack Stokes
Council on Palestinian AffairsNoor Al-Baghdadi
Council on Political AffairsMarin Hulse
Council of Arab Social Affairs MinistersBex Little
Council of Arab Environmental Affairs MinistersKimberlain Williams
Council of Arab Economic Affairs MinistersKate Hanchon
Summit of Arab Heads of StatePashion Israel
Special CouncilNylah Hill
Arab Court of JusticePhillip Schmider

Room Assignments

Access this link to view council room locations.

 2025 Schedule

Thursday, April 3Time
Embassy VisitsBetween 9:00  – 4:00 PM
SQCC ExhibitOpen from 10:00 – 4:30 PM
Registration4:30 – 5:00 PM
Opening Ceremony5:00 – 7:00 PM
Faculty Dinner8:00 PM

 If you are interested in scheduling an embassy briefing please fill out this form. The National Council will do everything it can to arrange a briefing for you at the time you request. The absolute last day to request an embassy briefing is March 10, 2025.

Friday, April 4 
2026 Secretariat Interest Meeting9:00 – 9:30 AM
Council Session I9:30 – 12:00 PM
Lunch Break12:00 – 1:30 PM
2026 Secretariat Interviews1:30 – 3:30 PM
Council Session II1:30 – 3:30 PM
Break3:30 – 3:45 PM
Council Session III3:45 – 5:30 PM
Secretariat Meeting5:30 PM
Saturday, April 5 
Head Delegate Meeting9:00 – 9:30 AM
Council Session IV9:30 – 12:00 PM
2026 Secretariat Interviews10:00 – 12:00 PM & 1:30 – 2:30 PM
Lunch Break12:00 – 1:30 PM
Secretariat Luncheon12:00 – 1:30 PM
Council Session V1:30 – 3:30 PM
Break3:30 – 3:45 PM
Council Session VI 3:45 – 5:30 PM
Country Selections for 2026 (Faculty & HDs only) 5:30 PM
Faculty Advisors Meeting 6:00 PM
 Sunday, April 6 
 Summit Session and Awards 11:30 – 1:30 PM

2025 Country Assignments


Georgia State University


University of Cincinnati



Mercer University


Miami University


University of Houston – Honors College


Georgia Southern University


Hollins University



Indiana University


Spartanburg Community College


Grand Valley State University 


Rowan University


George Mason University


Converse University


Wyoming University



Northeastern University

Saudi Arabia

Brigham Young University



University of Arkansas – Little Rock


Colgate University


Roger Williams University


Wilmington College


 University of Massachusetts – Lowell


Texas State University

Brazil (Observer State)

Chad (Observer State)


Eritrea (Observer State)


 India (Observer State) 

Turkey (Observer State) 

Brenau University

Venezuela (Observer State)